The perfect prom outfit on a budget (Part two- Jewellery)

I’m quite fussy about what jewellery I buy and wear, so when I was jewellery shopping for prom, I knew exactly what I wanted; A silver ring and a bracelet.

Seeing as the neck line on my dress was quite high I thought a statement necklace would of been too over powering for the dress so I decided not to wear a necklace for prom.

Personally I don’t like gold or coloured jewellery because if your not willing to pay a lot of money, some items can look tacky, so I decided to stick with silver as no matter what the price, the majority of silver jewellery looks quite classy.

The first piece of jewellery I saw was a ring from accessorize.

STERLING SILVER BLING ENCRUSTED BAND RING

Personally I’m not a huge lover of rings, I don’t wear rings everyday, and if I do wear rings, I tend to take them off after 10 minutes because it was either annoying or uncomfortable.

However I didn’t find this ring uncomfortable, and it didn’t annoy at all because it’s small and delicate. The ring costs £14.00, which I think is reasonable, as you can wear this everyday if you wanted too.

STERLING SILVER BLING ENCRUSTED BAND RING 3

It’s good quality and hasn’t discoloured even though I wore it in the bath.

However, the picture on the website makes the ring look darker than what it is in real life and you can only get this ring in a small, medium and large sizes.

You can find this ring and other rings like this on the accessorize website.

The next item of Jewellery I picked up was a Jon Richard bracelet from Debenhams. Jon Richard Diamante crystal twisted chain bracelet

I thought this bracelet was beautiful. Even though it only cost £12,00, it looks more expensive than what it was, and the quality is really good.

Jon Richard Diamante crystal twisted chain bracelet

The bracelet comes in this box, which I thought was really nice as you may not want to wear this out everyday as it is designed for more formal occasions, so you have somewhere to put the bracelet when your not wearing it and this keeps it safe.

Jon Richard Diamante crystal twisted chain bracelet

This is the only downside to the bracelet for me; To fasten the bracelet its a fold over clasp, which sometimes its quite difficult to undo on your own. It also makes the bracelet a standard size so you can’t adjust it, so if you have slim wrists the bracelet can be baggy and therefore move around and hang over your hand which can get annoying. However the clasp finishes the look of the bracelet.

You can find this bracelet or similar ones to this on the debenhams website.

3 thoughts on “The perfect prom outfit on a budget (Part two- Jewellery)

Leave a Reply

