Favourite Autumn/Winter Nail Polishes, including a Top Tip.

Painting my nails is one of my all time favourite thing to do, so I thought I would share my favourite nail polishes I reach for the most during this time of year.

Winter Autumn nail polish

I shall start Left to Right.

Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine- Pomegranate 

This is more of a End of summer-Start of Autumn colour as it is quite bold and bright, however I love Barry M Gelly Hi-Shine nail polishes as they dry looking glossy. In the Gelly Hi-Shine collection they have a great range of colours for all seasons at a very good price- £3.99.

Champneys nail polish- Mulberry

This is a very pretty dark purple colour, I love Champney nail polishes as they dry very quickly as you only need one coat, they also look glossy when they dry. However they are not a budget nail polish as they cost £15.00 each, however I would recommend them to everyone.

Champneys nail polish- Chestnut

This colour is perfect for Autumn. It’s more of a copper colour than Chestnut. Its one of my favourite from this collection because it drys within a minute of applying, It has a slight shimmer which I really like and I get a lot of compliments whenever I wear this colour. However, again this nail polish is expensive.

Rimmel Salon Pro nail polish- 25

This is the drug store equivalent to ‘Champneys, Mulberry’, they very similar in colour, however this shade is more red than purple which is perfect for Autumn/Winter months.  You would need at least 2 coats to get the true colour and the gel shine. For £4.50, I think it is reasonable price seeing as it doesn’t chip easily but you will need an under coat or it will stain your nails.

Champney nail polish- Ruby

This is my favourite nail polish out of my Autumn/Winter collection. It is a deep red with a slight shimmer, which screams out Christmas for me. Yes It’s expensive to only wear for one month a year, but the colour is so pretty I couldn’t resist. As these colours are very pigmented, you only need one coat, the standard 10ml bottle has lasted me 12 months already and still is in perfect condition, however it is important to check your nail polishes once a year as they can go gloopy and out of date.

Barry M- Treasure chest 

I love a bit of sparkle, who doesn’t? This nail polish can be used all year round, however I love to wear it around Christmas time. I tend to wear this on top of a non coloured basecoat as the majority of my Autumn/Winter collection nail polishes have a slight shimmer so I don’t want to over do it. I tend to apply 1-2 coats depending how many gold strips end up on my nails as it can be a bit hit or miss. For £4.00 I think this is very reasonable and I would defiantly recommend it.

NAIL POLISH TOP TIP

There is nothing worse than your favourite nail polish going gloopy and you have to chuck it away. Whenever this happens pour in 2-4 drops of nail polish remover, put the lid back on the nail polish and shake. The nail polish should then be back to normal. I would only recommend doing this a couple of times per nail polish. 

Leave a Reply

