Top 5 beauty products for Autumn.

The first thing I have been loving this month is the Revolution Iconic 2 eyeshadow palette. 

Revolution eye shadow Revolution eye shadow

I first brought the Iconic 3 eye shadow palette a couple of months ago which I loved. I wore it during summer as it has a range of lighter colours.

However during Autumn/Winter I like to wear golden colours on my eyes so this palette is perfect for an Autumn nightout or a causal day time look.

Considering it only cost £4.00, this eyeshadow palette is very good as the colours last along time, they are very pigmented and blend well. 

eye shadow colour

The palette as it contains a mixture of matte and shimmer shadows and this time of year I tend to wear more shimmer in eyeshadows.

To get this palette or the other palettes in the Iconic range visit the Revolution website.

The next thing I have been loving is the benefit ‘They’re real! Mascara’

They're real! Mascara

This the best mascara I have ever used.

It lengthens, curls, volumizes my lashes without becoming clumpy, smudging or looking fake.

However sometimes it can sometimes be difficult to fully remove the mascara with regular eye make-up remover so I would recommend buying the ‘they’re real’ remover.

For £19.50 it’s quite expensive for a mascara however I would recommend it because it works wonders on my lashes. 

You can buy this mascara or others similar on the Benefit website.

The next thing I have been loving this month is the Rimmel scandaleye waterproof Kohl Kajai.SCANDALEYES WATERPROOF KOHL KAJAL

I have been using this eyeliner for months and I love it. Its waterproof, doesn’t run or smudge and is durable.

I have quite sensitive eyes which certain eyeliners can irritate them, however this eyeliner has never irritated my eyes. 

Even though it is waterproof, it comes off easily with eye make up remover.

Considering it costs £3.99 its a good quality and I would recommend it everyone. 

You can buy this eyeliner or similar on the Rimmel website.

I have also been loving the Nivea Tinted Moisturising Day Cream.tinted moisturister

As I’m either on the track or in the gym everyday, I never really wear foundation because I find that it just comes off during training, and seeing as I’m training outside when its getting colder I like to make sure my face is moisturised or it gets dry very easily. 

So the Nivea tinted moisturising day cream is perfect because it gives some coverage but also keeps my face moisturised and feeling clean after training.  

The cream also has an SPF 15 which personally I think is important especially because i train outside so I want to be protected all the time. 

You can buy this cream for £4.00 from the Nivea website which I think is reasonable and affordable compared to some high street foundations. 

Lastly I have been loving the collection lasting perfection concealer.

Collection lasting perfection

This is the best concealer I have used, It gives at least 16 hours of coverage which is perfect when you go out. 

I tend to wear this if I go out at night or at the weekends and it lasts all day/night. 

You could even use a lighter colour from your skin colour and contour your nose and cheekbones. 

This only costs £4.00 which is a great price.

You can buy this concealer on the Collection website, or drug stores for example Boots.

4 thoughts on “Top 5 beauty products for Autumn.

Leave a Reply

