New Year Resolutions

I’m fairly good at writing new year resolutions and sticking to them, so this year I have decided to share mine with you guys so that I can go back to this post at the end of the year to see if I managed to stick to all of them.

  • Drink more water

Drinking water is very important and unfortunately I know I don’t drink enough, especially as I’m a runner. So I want to purchase  one of these cool drinking bottles that say how much you should be drinking through out the day.Drink-More-Water-Brita-Water-Bottle.jpg

  • Create a memory jar

Me and one of my old friends did this one year; It’s where you have a jar, and every day you write down a memory or something that made you smile, and then at the end of the year, you look back through the jar and relive your memories.

  • Think less/ do more

This year I spent too many nights over thinking and making situations 10x worse in my head than what they already were. So this year I want to try and stop myself from thinking too much, and try to live life in the moment, say yes to doing more things that I enjoy. A spoke a bit about this in another blog post.

  • Get the grades at college

As I still don’t really know what I want to do when I’m older, I want to try my best at college and get all Distinctions in my coursework, so far I have managed to do this, but I want to ensure that I always try my best to allow me to take the next steps with my education or career.

  • Get a job

Now I have settled into college, and I know what the work load is like, I need to start looking for a job. I babysit and do extra jobs at weekends, but I think I need to have a part time weekend job.

  • To step out of my ‘outfit’ comfort zone

After talking to Martina, from awardrobeinprogress, I realised that many of the clothes I wear are boring-either white or black. Mainly because I don’t have the confidence to wear bright colours, so this year I want to experiment with my clothes.

  • Have fun

This is the most important resolution that I am making. It’s not because I wasn’t having fun in 2015, or I wasn’t happy, just looking back I didn’t enjoy the year as much as I should of.

7 thoughts on “New Year Resolutions

Leave a Reply

